Ayaz Sadiq elected as new speaker of NA

Sardar Ayaz Sadiq

cheepest cialis

ISLAMABAD:  Pakistan Muslim League-N (PML-N) candidate Sardar Ayaz Sadiq has been elected as Speaker and Deputy Speaker of the National Assembly.

Sadiq secured 258 votes out of 313 total cast votes.

PTI’s Shehryar Afridi obtained 31 votes while MQM candidate S. Iqbal Qadri 23 votes.

Pakistan Muslim League-N candidate Sardar Ayaz Sadiq‚ PPP’s Yousuf Talpur‚ PTI’s Sheryar Afridi and MQM’s Iqbal Qadri were candidates for the office of the Speaker.

The PPP, on the request of PML-N, has decided to withdraw its candidates for the office.

Jamaat-e-Islami (JI) has announced to support PML-N candidate for the two offices.

Ayaz Sadiq‚ while talking to media persons‚ said he will run the house transparently and the opposition will be given due time to raise their points in the House.

About the Author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.