Published On: Fri, Apr 13th, 2012

Saeed Khan named as Chairman OGRA

ISLAMABAD: Prime Minister Syed Yusuf Raza Gilani has approved appointment of former bureaucrat Saeed Ahmed Khan as Oil and Gas Regulatory Authority (OGRA) Chairman.

Saeed Ahmed Khan belongs to District Management Group (DMG) and retired as Executive Director, National Institution of Population Studies (NIPS) on April 4.

Saeed Ahmed Khan has served National Institution of Population Studies, Information Technology, Ministry of Overseas Pakistanis, Statistics Division, TCP and Economics Affairs in the Prime Minister’s Secretariat.

It is pertinent to mention here that post of Chairman OGRA was vacant after the resignation of Sabir Hussain due to certain administrative issues.

After his resignation, the Cabinet Division had sent a list of candidates for new head of OGRA to Prime Minister Yusuf Raza Gilani for final selection. After process Saeed Ahmed Khan was appointed as Chairman OGRA.

Leave a comment

XHTML: You can use these html tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Subscribe by Email

Posts in your Inbox:enter Email:

All Rights Reserved by The Jazba Blog