ECP announces results for Senate technocrat and minority seats

ISLAMABAD: The Election Commission of Pakistan on Monday announced results for the technocrat and minorities seats of Senate from Punjab.

The ECP declared Barrister Aitzaz Ahsan of Pakistan People Party (PPP) and Ishaq Dar of Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) as the unopposed winning candidates.

Punjab Finance Minister Kamran Micheal of PML-N was elected unopposed on the only seat for minorities in the Senate from Punjab.

Earlier according to unofficial results all 12 candidates from Punjab were elected unopposed in the Senate.

About the Author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.