PML-Q decides to boycott upcoming session of parliament

Lahore: As a protest against Davis’s release, PML-Q has decided to boycott the upcoming session of the parliament and urged other political parties to do so on the occasion of presidential address.

An urgently called meeting of Pakistan Muslim League (Q) was held to adopt the policy regarding joint session of the parliament with its president Chaudhary Shujjat Hussain on the chair.

Among others Chaudhary Pervez Elahi, Mushaid Hussain, Amir Muqam, Ghous Baksh Mehar, Faisal Saleh Hayat, Kamil Ali Agha, Dr Khalid Ranjha, S.M. Zafar and Nilofar Bakhtiar attended the meeting

The meeting decided to not only boycott from the session of the parliament but also to hold protest outside national assembly against the release of Raymond Davis as well as drone attacks. President Asif Ali Zardari would address the joint session of the parliament, which would be commenced from 22 March.

After the meeting Chaudhary Shujjat Hussain contacted Altaf Hussain and Maulana Fazal-ur-Rehman and requested them for not participating the next parliament session. Both the leaders assured him that they would consult the matter with their parties about the joint session.

On the occasion Chaudhary Shujjat Hussain also telephoned leader of PML (N) Mian Nawaz Sharif and inquired about his health. He also prayed for his early recovery. Nawaz Sharif thanked Chaudhary Shujjat and told him that he would contact him after gaining complete health.

About the Author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.