22 member federal cabinet sworn in

ISLAMABAD: New Twenty two member federal cabinet was sworn in on Friday at a simple and impressive ceremony at the President House.

The new cabinet which consists of 21 federal ministers and one state minister was sworn in by President Asif Ali Zardari.

The 21 federal ministers that were sworn in include Makhdoom Amin Fahim, Mian Raza Rabbani, Syed Naveed Qamar, Ghulam Ahmed Bilour, Makhdoom Shahab Uddin, Sardar Umar Gorgaje, Shaukat Ullah, Shahbaz Bhatti, Samina Khalid Ghurki, Rehman Malik, Mir Hazar Khan Bijrani, Mian Manzoor Ahmed Watto, Syed Khursheed Shah, Haji Khuda Bux Rajar, Mir Israrullah Zahri, Dr. Abdul Hafeez Sheikh, Dr. Firdous Aashiq Awan, Changez Jamali, Dr. Babar Awan, Arbab Alamgir Jahangir and Chaudhry Ahmed Mukhtar. Hina Rabbani Khar took oath as the only State Minister.

The newly sworn in cabinet excludes PPP senior leader Qamar Zaman Kaira, Raja Pervez Ashraf, Shah Mehmood Qureshi and Nazar Mohammad Gondal.

On Wednesday, all the federal ministers tendered their resignations to Prime Minister Syed Yousuf Raza Gilani during the cabinet meeting.

About the Author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.