PM directs final action against 73 NRO benefited officers

ISLAMABAD: Prime Minister Syed Yousaf Raza Gilani has forwarded list of 73 NRO beneficiary officials to the Ministry of Law and Justice for examination and final action. Most of these persons have been still holding important offices.

Sources of Law ministry have divulged that this list contains names of officers of various departments including five of Port Qasim, 14 of OGDCL 1 each of Pak Arab Refinery Ltd, ministries of minority and trade, 5 of CDA, 24 of FBR, 2 of Housing and Construction and 20 of Auditor General of Pakistan.

The name of NRO blessed include director custom Nawaz Butt, Assistant Collector Mumtaz Changaizi, Inspector Custom Khalid Aziz, Director Javed Iqbal Mirza, Superintendent Custom Muhammad Salim, Assistant Collector Khizer Iqbal, Asif Majeed, Principal appraiser Sakhi Muhaamad, Principal Appraiser Qazi Afzal, Assistant Commissioner Custom Javiad Iqbal, Inspector Custom Sarwar Akhtar, Superintendent Custom Younas Butt, Inspector Custom Sher Zad Khan, Inspector Custom Sajid Hussain, Ex-DG Housing & Works Iqbal Ahmed, Murid Ahmad Baloch, Senior Auditor of Auditor General of Pakistan Muniruddin, Chaudhry Abdul Razaq Bhatti, Account officer Shahamat Ali, Typist Tariq Mahmood, Senior Auditor Ali Abbas, Safdar Hussain, Ex-administer Minority Affairs Maj Rtd Rashid Khan, Aleez Alam of trade development aythority, Riffat Askari Ex- Chairman of OGDCL, Manzoor Hussain Shah Assistant Director CDA, and two Patwri Farooq, Muzammal.

The prime minister has directed the Ministry of Law for completion of scrutiny and submission of report at the earliest so that final action could be instituted against them. The PM has already asked these NRO blessed to vacate their seats otherwise will be dismissed by the government.

About the Author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.