PPP outclass rivals in NA by elections, Jamshed Dasti wins again

Pakistan Peoples Party candidates Jamshed Dasti and Asghar Jut have won by elections on the National Assembly seats.

According to the unofficial results, Jamshed Dasti from NA-178 secured 52624 votes while Pakistan Democratic Party’s candidate Iftikhar Ahmad Khan remained second who grabbed 46235 votes. Thus according to the unofficial results, Jamed Dasti won the by elections by a lead of six thousand votes.

From NA-167 Vehari, PPP’s candidate Asghar Jut outclassed his rival by taking 63183 votes. Awami Ittehad’s candidate Nazir Ahmad stood second by securing 40429 votes.

About the Author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.